2017 | Week 2 | January 8 – January 14

I’m really enjoying 2017 so far. It’s been kind of stress-free for me. I’m not really pushing  myself to read or watch something and then getting upset if I don’t do that. Like hey, if I was able to read 10 pages today that was great. If I was able to read 100 pages that’s also great. I’m taking this year in stride.

tumblr_oi8ae5sfgm1qg9snho1_540

Despite taking things slow I do feel like I read a lot this week. Which was honestly probably just because I didn’t work a lot.

I started the Lord John Grey series by Diana Gabaldon. It was published kind of weirdly so I went from reading about 40 pages of Lord John and the Hand of the Devils to starting LJ and the Private Matter. And after that I’ll go back to Hand of the Devils. It’s a lot of bouncing around. But I really love John Grey so so much. I’m really excited to see more of him in season 3 of Outlander. By the way ‘Bones Bad Bones’ by Asbjorn is a perfect song to represent John’s feelings for Jamie alright.

I also read Lucian Divine by Renee Carlino. Not really my favorite from her. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars though. It was different from what she usually writes and yet it was so similar?

And I started listening to Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. I’m really glad I’m listening to the audiobook because I just noticed that the copy I have that came in a boxed set is really messed up. Like there’s entire pages just covered in ink. It’s just that one book that’s like that. I got the set years ago so there’s really nothing I can do about it now. Other than that I’m really loving listening to it. HBP is one of my favorites out of the movies and I think the book is just bringing so much more to the story.

I don’t think I really watched a lot of tv this week though. I did watch the first episode of the new show ‘Taboo’ and I’m not sure how I feel about it. It has Tom Hardy though so I’ll keep watching for now.

tumblr_o8vec4gwel1uurbs8o6_500

Oh! I don’t think I discussed this in my last post but in 2017 I’m going to try and watch most of the dvds I own. I always end up buying them and never watching them. I was going in alphanumeric order but that got a little messed up. So far I’ve watched: 21 Jump Street, 22 Jump Street, 17 Again, and Drive. I’d forgotten how much I loved each of these. Especially 17 Again. I didn’t remember it being that funny but it was.

Lastly, I just ordered season 9 of Heartland on dvd even though it’s 50 freaking dollars. I think when I bought seasons 1 through 7 it was around $120 total so I feel like $50 for one season is just insane. But I’ve been checking every single day for the price to drop and it. Just. Won’t. I got tired of waiting. Hopefully I can get around to rewatching the entire series very soon.

heartland_709_recap

This week I’m going to be working more which.. yay! bigger paycheck to buy more books but also… less time to read those books. Oh well, it’ll be over before I know it!

Leave a Reply

