October Wrap Up + November TBR

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

My blog… has been lacking. I keep forgetting to post my weekly wrap ups and then I forget to check what the Musing Mondays prompt is until it’s too late. I did manage to get a review done so there’s something! But it’s not just this blog either. My tumblr has been pretty dead also. I usually queue things on there though but I think I just haven’t been online much to actually fill up the queue since it’s gotten so low. I have been pretty good about uploading at least one picture to instagram per day though.

I didn’t think I read that much this month but I did read 7 books. That’s better than my 3 books last month and more than I thought I read.

October Wrap Up

  • Stars Above by Marissa Meyer – ★★★
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – ★★★
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer – ★★★
  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – ★★
  • Royally Screwed by Emma Chase – ★★★
  • What Light by Jay Asher – ★★★
  • Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz – ★★

Total Books: 7
Average Rating: ★★★ (4.7 stars)

November TBR

I’ve already started The Mirror Sisters. I’m having a hard time really getting into it but I hope I can finish it soon. The Making of Outlander seems to follow the show episode to episode so once I go buy season 2 on dvd tomorrow, I’m going to rewatch it all as I read along. I’m hoping I can fit The Future of Us in between Mirror Sisters and Heartless but we’ll see. Heartless and The Chemist will be released on the same day but I think I’ll start with Heartless because it’s more hyped and it’ll be harder to avoid spoilers. When I first added Lost in Scotland to my tbr the release date was November 8 but now some places are saying it won’t be out until next year? I don’t know.. If it’s released this month I’ll buy it. And then finally I’ll get started on Voyager. That will probably take up the end of November and most, if not all, of December.

What did you read this month? Any anticipated books coming out in November? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

