August 2016 Wrap Up ➺ September TBR

Oh gosh. Most of August was taken over by that Game of Thrones book that I was working on for months. And then recently my mom and I decided to rewatch all of Ghost Hunters from the beginning. So I haven’t done much reading lately. But I have done some cross-stitching so that’s a plus! I started and finished one that says “Sassenach” and made progress on my Ravenclaw project that I’ve been working on for quite some time.

August Wrap Up:

  • It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover – ★★★
  • Swear on This Life by Renee Carlino –
  • A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin – ★★
  • You Before Anyone Else by Julie Cross and Mark Perini – ★★
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer (re-read) – ★★

Total Books: 5
Average Rating: (4 stars)

Despite not reading much this month, it looks like I enjoyed every book mostly. Re-reading Cinder was so great and that’s why the rest of the Lunar Chronicles is the majority of my September TBR.

September TBR:

  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer
  • Winter by Marissa Meyer
  • Leave Me by Gayle Forman
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

A quick question about The Lunar Chronicles: Should I read Stars Above and Fairest after I finished the whole series or before Winter or??? I know the chronology of the 4 main books but not how the other two fit into the series.

I love Gayle Forman’s work but I think everything I’ve read by her has been YA/slightly new adult-ish. Leave Me is more of an adult novel and I don’t know how much different it’ll be from her usual stuff. I feel like I’m going to buy it and then it’ll sit on my shelf for a few months.

And then of course I’ll read Crooked Kingdom asap. It’s either that or avoid tumblr altogether unless I want to see spoilers.

What are you reading this month? Feel free to comment w/ links to your own wrap up/tbr posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

