Review – The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

REVIEW

the raven king

Title: The Raven King

Author: Maggie Stiefvater

Originally Published: April 26th, 2016

Format: Kindle ebook

Pages: 438

Rating: ★★★★★ (5/5 stars)

Synopsis: Nothing living is safe. Nothing dead is to be trusted.

For years, Gansey has been on a quest to find a lost king. One by one, he’s drawn others into this quest: Ronan, who steals from dreams; Adam, whose life is no longer his own; Noah, whose life is no longer a lie; and Blue, who loves Gansey…and is certain she is destined to kill him.

Now the endgame has begun. Dreams and nightmares are converging. Love and loss are inseparable. And the quest refuses to be pinned to a path.

Amazon | Goodreads

Gahhhhh…. what a brilliant way to end the series. I’ve had mixed feelings about this series – I didn’t quite like the first one but I’d heard such great things so I continued on with the second. I loved that one but then the third one fell a little short. But this one… this one oh my gosh. It’ s my absolute favorite out of the four.

The characters have always been what I liked most about these books. It seemed like each book I had a different favorite character. In this one though I think I loved everyone. Yes, even Mr. Gray who I initially hated so much. The only thing I was disappointed with was the lack of Noah Czerny. He was there but it didn’t really seem like him. And while I love Henry Cheng it did feel like he was supposed to be the Noah replacement.

This book promised me heartache and it delivered. I cried.. oh so much. Thankfully everything was tied up at the end in such a beautiful and perfect way that I was left feeling happy by the last page.

Have you read this series? What did you think about the ending? Have you read any of Maggie’s other books?

One thought on “Review – The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

Leave a Reply

