Stacking The Shelves – 2/13/16

STSmall_thumb2

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!


 

  • The Abyss Surrounds Us by Emily Skrutskie
  • The Raven King by Nora Sakavic

I did something this week that I rarely do – I bought ebooks. I usually just use my kindle for ebooks I can get through the library or for books I receive for free for review. The Raven King wasn’t such a big deal to buy for me because it was just 99 cents, but a book like TASU I would usually wait to see if the library hasn’t. But the library didn’t have it and it sounded so good. I needed it immediately. I started reading pretty much when I bought it and I’m glad I did. It was soooo good. I’m actually going to write my review after I put this post up.

16075921

  • The Immortals: The Beginning (Evermore + Blue Moon) by Alyson Noel

So I went to the bookstore to buy a physical copy of The Abyss Surrounds Us (you know, because I loved it so much). Unfortunately they didn’t have it, though I did end up ordering it online so it’ll be in one of these Stacking the Shelves posts soon. I’ve been needing this book (2 books technically) for a while now since I have most of the rest of the series, but I seem to always pass it up for other books when shopping. So I finally decided to actually buy it. Now that I think about it.. I think this series was the very first I reviewed when I started blogging…

81kk8w-pcPL

  • All The Rage by Courtney Summers

Library book! Actually had to get this one through inter-library loan. After reading Kelly’s review over at Kelly’s Rambles, I knew I needed to read this.

And I was supposed to receive another book in the mail on Thursday. I was keeping track through UPS and it said it was in Wichita, KS. Which I live in Kansas and seeing it in Wichita usually means it’ll be at my house the next day. But when I went back and checked it said it was in Tennessee? I’m not quite sure why it would be there but hopefully I get it sometime soon so I can add it to next week’s post!

Did you get any exciting new books this week?

 

7 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves – 2/13/16

Leave a Reply

