Teaser Tuesday – I Was Here

meme-TeaserTuesday-dkblue-boxed

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of A Daily Rhythm.

Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teasers:

25489413

“There’s all that deleted sent mail, which I haven’t been able to understand. Why would she delete only the sent messages but not the inbox? Or did she delete mail from her inbox, too, only I don’t know what to look for? Why those six weeks? And what else did she delete?”

pg. 71, I Was Here by Gayle Forman

I sort of cheated by using more than two sentences. And also I finished the book last night so not technically a “current read”.

7 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday – I Was Here

  1. mysm2000 says:

    I’d rather have someone carefully choose a teaser that is really going to grab the reader and add another sentence than just randomly point to a sentence on a page. I’d be like finding a page in the Bible, pointing your finger, and writing out two sentences that are simply a long list of “begats”. This sound like a very “now” book with an intriguing mysteries. Here’s my intro and teaser from a book I’ve almost started: http://wp.me/p4DMf0-1aM

    Like

Leave a Reply

