WWW Wednesday – January 27th

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Taking on a World of Words

The Three Ws are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

a-world-without-you_cover-1A World Without You by Beth Revis

After the unexpected loss of his girlfriend, a teenage boy suffering from delusions is convinced that he can travel through time to save her, in this gripping new novel from New York Times bestselling author Beth Revis.

I’m really loving this one! But then again I love anything from Beth.

What did you recently finish reading?

5364Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon

For nearly twenty years Claire Randall has kept her secrets. But now she is returning with her grown daughter to Scotland’s majestic mist-shrouded hills. Here Claire plans to reveal a truth as stunning as the events that gave it birth: about the mystery of an ancient circle of standing stones… about a love that transcends the boundaries of time… and about Jamie Fraser, a Scottish warrior whose gallantry once drew a young Claire from the security of her century to the dangers of his.

Gosh this book gutted me. I mean absolutely tore me to shreds. I’d probably be reading the next book in the series right now except I needed time to recover!

What do you think you’ll read next?

Hmmm so many options to choose from! I may go for Sage’s Eyes by VC Andrews since it was just released. Or I might continue in my Vampire Academy re-read.

What are you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – January 27th

  1. Sam says:

    I’m glad you liked Dragonfly in Amber. I couldn’t deal with the emotional roller coaster in the first book so I stopped reading. I can see how you would need recovery time! Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

